Cinnamon Chip Swirl Bread

20140508_125610

OK!  I have been wanting some cinnamon bread since a neighbor of mine brought some over to me a couple of weeks ago.  I have to admit, it is a HUGE addiction for me!  There’s just something about hot cinnamon bread!   Mmmmmm!

Today I wanted to try it out.  So I made my simple bread recipe today.  I divided my dough up into my five different loaves.  I gently flattened (just a little bit) each piece out (as though you were making cinnamon rolls or pizza).  I GENEROUSLY covered it with a cinnamon/sugar mixture.  I then added a handful of cinnamon chips on top of that–A while back, I found a bag at my local grocery store by the chocolate chips.  They were quite pricey, but I only used a handful, and since my children don’t care to eat them as candy, they have actually lasted a while.  I can probably get a few more batches out of it!!  I then folded, rolled, and shaped my bread loaves.  I baked it just as I did my regular bread and it came out HEAVENLY!  Spread a little butter on a hot slice of loaf and man o man!  Good stuff!  I gave a slice to the repair man who came to fix my dishwasher!  It was a thumbs up!

Let me know how you like it!

 

 

One thought on “Cinnamon Chip Swirl Bread

Comments are closed.