Front Room Repurpose!!

So…. my small little 10×10 room got a repurposed overhaul this weekend.  I found this hutch on the classifieds and fell in love with it!  I, however, had a dinky little loveseat in my front room that really served no purpose, other than for my children to throw the cushions off from it!  So, the lady selling this hutch wasn’t getting any bites on it.  So, I asked her if she would be willing to give me one week to see if I could sell my loveseat, so I could purchase the hutch.  She did, and on the last day…. I SOLD MY COUCH!!!  Now, I know I was thinking of turning this room into a homework room, but since there is a lot of music in our home, I wasn’t completely opposed to turning it into a music room, exclusively.  It just needed something!  Well, it still needs a few things, but those will have to wait for a bit.  I am wanting to find a small rug and then put faux wainscoting on the bottom third of the walls.  How did we do?!?!?!  Now, I just need to get back to figuring out how to deal with the homework area and the sewing area….. and, I had better stop there…. at least for a while!

So here is the BEFORE picture:

100_3062

And now the AFTERWARDS:  Or IN-BETWEEN phase!

Sorry… I should have had all the lights on as well….

100_4937

Our music hutch! I can store LOADS of music in the bottom. Which is what I have desperately been needing!

100_4935

Goodness! I didn’t realize I was blurry! But we moved the piano to the other wall. It fits on this wall just a little bit better than the hutch wall!

100_4934

Ahh! There with the pretty lights! I NEED lamps! I have lamp issues…. I am always looking for lamps at the DI… I just took the rocking chair out of another room and it fits great!

100_4824

Room for lots more music in the bottom. This is just what we use on a more regular basis. In the drawer, I can fit all the penny whistles, recorders, metronome, band music, pencils, pens…. It is PERFECT for my needs!

100_4939

View from the front entry…. A little blurry as well. Some day I will learn how to take a picture! I just need to save up now and find me a rug for the floor and perhaps, I might do the faux wainscoting on the bottom third of the walls. Who knows! It might take another eight years! But I think we can be happy with this, now, useful room!

