Chicken, Alfredo, Oh My!

When you go to a fancy Italian restaurant and your husband orders Alfredo…. Then when you leave the place and your husband tells you that he likes YOUR Alfredo better…. That is PURE bliss!!!

I am going to share that pure bliss with you!  Are you ready for the easiest, TASTIEST Alfredo you can imagine?  Here you go:

1     8 oz package of cream cheese

1 cube of butter

1 C of shredded Parmesan cheese

1    1/2 C of milk — I don’t use anything less than 2 percent… for ANYTHING…. that watered down stuff is banned at my house!

 You might want to double it and keep some in the fridge for those late nights when you really need something to munch on… I have to admit it is even good cold… straight from the fridge…. That’s what 7 children and insanity can do to a gal!!

Put it in a microwave safe bowl and heat and stir occasionally until smooth and creamy! I like to use my hand mixer when it is nearly “there” to get it super creamy.  This is  Super, SUPER easy and super, SUPER tasty!  If you like mushrooms, throw a few of those in there…. I don’t…so I don’t put ’em in there!  I also like to sprinkle parsley flakes in it just before serving and give it a good stir.

My favorite way to serve it is with breaded chicken breasts or nuggets and pasta.  Occasionally, I pour it on the chicken while it is cooking and then for the last 10 minutes or so, I’ll take it out and add cut up tomatoes and sprinkle the top of it with mozzarella cheese and put it back in the oven for just a few more minutes.

I always cook my breaded chicken breasts at 400 for about 30 minutes.  Pretty darn easy…. Too bad I don’t have Italian music, a red checkered table-cloth,  and droopy candlesticks to put on my table!!!