Strawberry Daiquiris

You’ll have to forgive me for multiple postings today… They are short and I am trying to get caught up on a few of my favorite recipes!

Not sure what it is like where you live, but here in Utah, it is so stinkin’ hot outside, and popsicles are just not cuttin’ it!  But, being Monday and Family Night… AND since we can’t have a family night without treats (or else we would have a mutiny on our hands), I am going to share my favorite summer drink with you!!  I am still on the lookout for a Jamba Juice Pina-Colada copycat, but until I find it, this one will tie me over!!

2 C of raspberry cream Shasta soda, fresca, or cream soda (go for the creamy flavored ones)

1/2 C of Sugar

3 -4 frozen strawberries (or fresh)

A squirt of Orange Juice from half of an orange–(optional, but recommended highly!)

About 12 ice cubes more or less!!

Mix and blend!

I LOVE to add a drop of cream on the top to make it look extra fancy… No longer will you feel like you need to buy those $4 daiquiri at the restaurants!  Go home and make a big batch for the whole family–better than having to share because they’re so expensive!!

