Perfect “Pan” Cakes Makeover!

I have to say that there is a BRILLIANT poster on Pinterest!  However, I can’t remember who she is!!  We LOVE pancakes at our house, also!!   Anything that gives us a break from oatmeal is heaven sent!  However, it takes a HUGE amount of time to cook these babies up!  I found a pin a few weeks ago that talked about BAKING their pancakes!  Brilliant!  Of course!  Why didn’t I think of this!!!

So, this morning, I got BRAVE…. I took my Perfect Pancake recipe and mixed it up. I then poured it in a sprayed baking dish.  Popped it in the oven for 25 minutes at 350 degrees…. then I went to work getting Ed’s lunch ready and my laundry…. Let me just say this…. Oh Man!  They were FABULOUS!  They cooked while I did what I needed to do this morning!  So Simple!

Usually, on pancakes days, when we are reading our scriptures in the morning, I have to keep sneaking away to go flip a pancake that’s cooking on the griddle!  It takes so much time to make pancakes!!  This, however, was wonderful, they cooked up so nicely and my kids DEVOURED them!!

I guess it’s the same idea when you take an article of clothing or an old piece of furniture and give it a new look.  Looks totally new!  It’s Amazing!

Baked!  Who would have thought!!!

I hope you’ll give them a try!

