The Perfect Homemade Pizza!

Since today is Friday, I have to share with you our Friday tradition!  PIZZA!!! So, after many attempts to find the best pizza recipe, I think I have come up with it.  I uh, sort of forgot to take the picture BEFORE we enjoyed it… Sorry!  This blogging is still new to me!  I came across this recipe a while back.  I wish I could say where it was from, but I can’t!  So if it’s yours, it’s really a great recipe!  I like to make and prepare this in the morning, refrigerate it for the day, bring it out an hour or so before dinner to let it rise and then cook it at 425 for about 15 minutes.
5 C of Flour
1 Tb Sugar
2 Tsp Salt
1 Tsp Instant Yeast
2 Tb Oil
1 3/4 C Warm Water

I simply throw it all in my bread mixing machine and let it do the work of mixing it.  I let it rise for a couple of hours then start rolling it out.
I put a dab of oil on my snazzy $4 Walmart pizza pan, sprinkle corn meal on it, then put my prepared dough on it.  I  put a light layer of sauce on it, a heavy layer of Mozzerella, toppings, another light layer of Mozerella, then top it off with a light covering of
cheddar cheese.
Lots of good helpers!
Don’t mind the little tike pickin’ his nose!  Umm… yah, that one needed intervention before he could help mommy
some more!
Future Chefs!
It’s more fun to eat the pepperoni then put it on the pizza!
Little two yr old workin’ away!

When she’s all done, it looks like it came from a store!  In fact, as a test, I made some for my 13-yr old’s b-day party… his “buddies” all thought we had ordered out for pizza!  Our little secret!!

My sauce recipe came from the Food Nanny!  She is amazing!  This is probably the best and the easiest pizza sauce recipe I can think of.

1 – 2 Cans of Tomato Sauce
1 – 2 Tsp of Salt
Dash of Sugar
A dash or two of Garlic Powder, Basil, and Oregano

IF you have extra, store it in the fridge for the next time!
I hope you enjoy it!

